There are 8 councils in the Washington Chapter committed to helping members find their professional home. Each council plans outreach activities for their representative group, but all activities are open to everyone.

Our Councils

Early Career Physicians

Co-Chairs: Leah Marcotte & Jared Klein

Committee Members:
Kashmira Singh, Jocelyn James, Kenji Kaye

Senior Physicians

Co Chairs:
David Dale & Joyce Wipf

Committee Members:
Mary Shepard, Carletta Vanderbilt, DC Dugdale, Chris Hogness, Ian May, Mary Curtis, Kenneth Steinberg, Mary Bolton

Women In Medicine

Cathrine Wheeler & Erin Edwards

Committee Members:
Jennifer Balde, Kemi Nakabayashi, Susan Merel, Mary Anderson, Ashleigh Leonard

International Medical Graduates (IMG)

Vision of the IMG Council:
• Fostering a sense of community amongst IMGs
• Giving back to the communities we reside in through volunteer activities
• Supporting IMGs in various stages of their career path including the residency application process through mentorship and guidance.

Committee Co-Chairs:
Anita Chopra, Primary Care, UW Neighborhood Clinics
Deepthi Mani, Hospitalist, Valley Medical Center, Renton

Committee Members:
Kemi Nakabayashi, Utilization review, Seattle
Jennifer Balde, Geriatrics, Pasco
Susan Tiu , Geriatrics, Everett
Janet Singh, Hospitalist, MultiCare Good Samaritan, Puyallup
Binish Qureshi, Hospitalist, Harborview, Seattle
Saleem Memon, Hospitalist, Kaiser Permanente, Seattle
Tallat Fahim, Primary Care, Kaiser Permanente, Bellevue
Shivani Kalu , Hospitalist ,Virginia Mason, Seattle
Zhimin Zhai, Primary Care, Valley, Renton
Sandeep Yadavalli , Director of Population Health , Sound Physicians, Tacoma
Pavithra Kesavan, Hospitalist, MultiCare Good Samaritan , Puyallup
Swathy Subramany, Hospitalist, MultiCare Good Samaritan ,Puyallup
Anusha Iyer, Primary Care, Renton
Mandeep Dhawan ,Primary Care, Bremerton
Cosmas Okaru , Hospitalist, PeaceHealth, Vancouver
Christine Janke,  Internal Medicine Residency Program, Spokane
Jhoanna Santos, Skagit Regional Health
Prachi Munshi, Primary Care , PolyClinic , Seattle
Anna Krumpe ,Neurology, UW Clinics, Seattle
Nadeen Audisho, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship program, Swedish Hospital, Seattle
Vandita Samavedi, Primary Care, UW Neighborhood Clinics, Fairwood
S. Iyabo Tinubu-Karch, Geriatric & Hospital Medicine, Swedish Medical Center )

Primary Care

Committee Members:
Ananth Shenoy, Gary Forbes, Rachel Safran, Sara Schmidt, Kavita Chawla, Addie McClintock, John Morrisoin, Shailaja Reddy, Kashmira Singh, Dan Fisher, Mary Bolton, Regina Bonnevie Rogers


Committee Members: 
Rachel Reeg, Divya Gollapudi, Jennifer Thompson, Joey Parker, Midori Larrabee, Chris Hogness, Judy Vu

Under-Represented In Medicine (URiM)

Committee Chair: Ginger Evans

Committee Members:
Kemi Nakaybayshi, Margaret Gaines, Daniel Cabrera


Committee Members:
Henry Mroch, Kenneth Steinberg

Join a Council

submit the form below with your interests and we will find you a home.